Magic Lantern Media

Human Body: The Sensory System

This item is included in the following series/curriculum: The Miracle of the Human Body  

  • Grade Level: Senior High (10-12)-Adult
  • Subjects: Biology
  • Produced By: Ambrose Video Publishing Inc.
  • Year: 2010
  • Country: United States
  • Language: English
  • Running Time: 30m
Select Format

Add to Cart Request Free Online Full Length Preview
Add to Wish List/Quote Builder

Email a friend Share on Facebook

Touch, taste, smell, hearing and sight - the human body's five major senses. They are senses that have evolved independently over millions of years but are brought together by our marvelous central nervous system into the most refined way of inter­acting with the environment of any species on the planet. Dr. Mark Reisman provides a unique look at the anatomy and physiology of each of these sensory systems and shows how the brain uses them to produce what we call being human. Chapters: Evolution of the Senses · Touch and Skin · Smell · Taste · Hearing · Sight

Other products from this series

Related Products